Annual Meeting Committees 

Program Committee 

The Program Committee consists of a chairperson, co-chairpersons, Scientific Review Committee and numerous subcommittees. The chairperson, co-chairpersons, and Scientific Review Committee plan and schedule the invited sessions for the Annual Meeting. The subcommittees, along with the chairperson, co-chairpersons, and Scientific Review Committee, review and schedule all proffered abstracts submitted for presentation at the Annual Meeting.

Scott W. Lowe, PhD (Chairperson)
Rafael G. Amado, MD
Scott A. Armstrong, MD, PhD
Suzanne J. Baker, PhD
Mary Helen Barcellos-Hoff, PhD
Bradley E. Bernstein, MD, PhD
Andrea Califano, PhD
David D. Chang, MD
Marcia R. Cruz-Correa, MD, PhD
Titia de Lange, PhD
Levi A. Garraway, MD, PhD
Nathanael S. Gray, PhD
Douglas R. Green, PhD
William C. Hahn, MD, PhD
David J. Hunter, MBBS, ScD
Theodore S. Lawrence, MD, PhD
Patricia M. LoRusso, DO
Thomas J. Lynch, Jr., MD
Chad A. Mirkin, PhD
Luis F. Parada, PhD
Martine Roussel, PhD
Louis M. Staudt, MD, PhD
Makoto Mark Taketo, MD, PhD
Suzanne L. Topalian, MD

Back to top

Clinical Trials Committee 

The Clinical Trials Committee serves to identify and recruit clinical trials for presentation during the AACR Annual Meeting.

Patricia M. LoRusso, DO (Co-Chairperson)
Thomas J. Lynch, Jr., MD (Co-Chairperson)
Jeffrey S. Abrams, MD
Peter C. Adamson, MD
Andrew R. Allen, MD
Rafael G. Amado, MD
Alan H. Auerbach, MS
Steven D. Averbuch, MD
Laurence H. Baker, DO
José Baselga, MD, PhD
Roy Baynes, MD
Monica M. Bertagnolli, MD
David D. Chang, MD
Robert L. Comis, MD
Johann de Bono, MBChB, PhD
Susan M. Galbraith, MBBCh, PhD
Waun Ki Hong, MD
Pasi A. Jänne, MD, PhD
Peter F. Lebowitz, MD, PhD
Scott M. Lippman, MD
Stuart G. Lutzker, MD
Malte Peters, MD
Martine J. Piccart, MD, PhD
Ramesh K. Ramanathan, MD
Debasish F. Roychowdhury, MD
Eric H. Rubin, MD
Mark A. Rubin, MD
Geoffrey I. Shapiro, MD
Jean-Charles Soria, MD, PhD
Louis M. Weiner, MD
Eric P. Winer, MD

Back to top

Education Committee 

The Education Committee plans and organizes the comprehensive educational program that takes place at the Annual Meeting. The chairperson of the Education Committee is typically a co-chairperson on the Program Committee.

Rafael G. Amado, MD (Co-Chairperson)
Laura D. Attardi, PhD (Co-Chairperson)
Suzanne J. Baker, PhD (Co-Chairperson)
Michael F. Berger, PhD (Co-Chairperson)
Leisa Johnson, PhD (Co-Chairperson)
Thomas J. Lynch, Jr., MD (Co-Chairperson)
René Bernards, PhD
Marcus W. Bosenberg, MD
Julie R. Brahmer, MD
Marc E. Buyse, ScD
Lon R. Cardon, PhD
Esteban Celis, MD
Marie Classon, PhD
John S. Condeelis, PhD
Titia de Lange, PhD
Channing J. Der, PhD
Gerard I. Evan, PhD
Mia M. Gaudet, PhD
Amato J. Giaccia, PhD
Ernie T. Hawk, MD, MPH
Lin He, PhD
Erica L. Jackson, PhD
Jos Jonkers, PhD
Alec C. Kimmelman, MD, PhD
Loic Le Marchand, MD
Jacqueline A. Lees, PhD
Guillermina Lozano, PhD
Brendan D. Manning, PhD
Guido Marcucci, MD
Rimas Orentas, PhD
William Pao, MD
David H. Raulet, PhD
David M. Sabatini, MD, PhD
Jann Sarkaria, MD
Lecia V. Sequist, MD
Padmanee Sharma, MD
Norman Sharpless, MD
Reuben J. Shaw, PhD
David B. Solit, MD
John Stamatoyannopoulos, MD
Charles Swanton, MD
Alejandro Sweet-Cordero, MD
Heather A. Wakelee, MD
Robert J. Wechsler-Reya, PhD
Danzhou Yang, PhD
Jinghui Zhang, PhD

Back to top

Exhibits Committee 

The Exhibits Committee works in an advisory capacity to review and approve new exhibitors and comment on the quality of the exhibits accepted at the Annual Meeting. 

Ethan Dmitrovsky, MD (Chairperson)
Edward Chu, MD
Elizabeth A. Grimm, PhD
Patricia M. LoRusso, DO
David G. Pfister, MD
Patricia S. Steeg, PhD
Chris H. Takimoto, MD, PhD
Geoff Wells, PhD

Back to top