​​​​​AACR 50-y​ear Members

The AACR is extremely pleased to recognize those scientists who have been members for 50 years. The AACR board of directors extends its sincere and heartfelt thanks to these members for their devotion to cancer research and long participation in and support of the AACR. The AACR is strong because of their contributions and involvement in its programs and activities. We thank them for these efforts and for their continued support of the association.

2015 Inductees to 50-year Member Ranks

The following 11 members were inducted into the 50-year Member Ranks during the AACR Annual Meeting 2015 which was held in Philadelphia, Pennsylvania. During the meeting, a private event honored and welcomed them as 50-year members.

Hans J. Hansen, PhD, Picayune, Mississippi, Active Member
David G. Johns, MD, PhD, Bethesda, Maryland, Emeritus Member
Walter Lawrence Jr., MD, Richmond, Virginia, Emeritus Member
Robert M. MacLeod, PhD, Wicomico Church, Virginia, Emeritus Member
Lee Roy Morgan Jr., MD, New Orleans, Louisiana, Active Member
Herbert F. Oettgen, MD, New York, New York, Active Member
Alan S. Rabson, MD, Bethesda, MD, Emeritus Member
Bela Toth, DVM, Omaha, Nebraska, Emeritus Member
Elizabeth K. Weisburger, PhD, Rockville, Maryland, Emeritus Member
William H. Wolberg, MD, Madison, Wisconsin, Emeritus Member
Nobuto Yamamoto, PhD, Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, Emeritus Member

Inducted 50-year Members

2014 | 2013 | 2012 | 2011 | 2010

2009 | 2008 | 2007 |2006 | 2005

2004 | 2003

Statements of Reflections

Reflections from members over decades of participation in the AACR (Adobe Reader required).