​​​​​​AACR 50-y​ear Members

The AACR is extremely pleased to recognize those scientists who have been members for 50 years. The AACR board of directors extends its sincere and heartfelt thanks to these members for their devotion to cancer research and long participation in and support of the AACR. The AACR is strong because of their contributions and involvement in its programs and activities. We thank them for these efforts and for their continued support of the association.

2018 Inductees to 50-year Member Ranks

The following 29 members will be inducted into the 50-year Member Ranks during the AACR Annual Meeting 2018 which will be held in Chicago, Illinois. These distinguished members will be honored and recognized as 50-year members during the Annual Business Meeting event.

Dr. Elizabeth H. Ambellan, Manchester Center, Connecticut, Emeritus Member
Dr. Frederick F. Becker, Houston, Texas, Active Member
Dr. Bijoy K. Bhuyan, Portage, Michigan, Emeritus Member
Dr. Vincent H. Bono, Jr., Washington, D.C., Emeritus Member
Dr. Etienne de Harven, St. Cezaire-sur-Siagne, France, Emeritus Member
Dr. Malin R. Dollinger, Rancho Palos Verdes, California, Emeritus Member
Dr. Alexander Fefer, Seattle, Washington, Emeritus Member
Dr. Joseph F. Fraumeni Jr., Rockville, Maryland, Honorary Member
Dr. Alexander Hampton, Cheltenham, Pennsylvania, Emeritus Member
Dr. Jules E. Harris, Tucson, Arizona, Emeritus Member
Dr. Evan M. Hersh, Tucson, Arizona, Emeritus Member
Dr. Henry F. Hosley, Delmar, New York, Emeritus Member
Dr. Mervyn Israel, Germantown, Tennessee, Emeritus Member
Dr. Jae Ho Kim, Irvine, California, Active Member
Dr. Charles M. King, Florence, Oregon, Emeritus Member
Dr. Kurt W. Kohn, Bethesda, Maryland, Emeritus Member
Dr. Elwood H. La Brosse, Sykesville, Maryland, Emeritus Member
Dr. Koshi Maruyama, Chiba, Japan, Emeritus Member
Dr. Jun Minowada, Hinsdale, Illinois, Emeritus Member
Dr. Piero Mustacchi, American Canyon, California, Emeritus Member
Dr. Richard A. Oberfield, Burlington, Massachussetts, Emeritus Member
Dr. Wayne L. Ryan, Omaha, Nebraska, Active Member
Dr. Lucius F. Sinks, Charlottesville, Virginia, Emeritus Member
Dr. Francis M. Sirotnak, New York, New York, Emeritus Member
Dr. Henri J. Tagnon, Brussels, Belgium, Emeritus Member
Dr. Betty G. Uzman, Scranton, Arizona, Emeritus Member
Dr. Earle F. Wheelock, West Chester, Pennsylvania, Emeritus Member
Dr. Isaac P. Witz, Ramat Aviv, Tel Aviv, Isreael, Emeritus Member
Dr. Gerald N. Wogan, Cambridge, Massachusetts, Active Member

Inducted 50-year Members

2017 |​ 2016 | 2015 

2014 | 2013 | 2012 | 2011 | 2010

2009 | 2008 | 2007 |2006 | 2005

2004 | 2003

Statements of Reflecti​ons

Reflections from members over decades of participation in the AACR ​