American Association for Cancer Research

AACR Board of Directors

James P. Allison, Ph.D. (2014-2017)
Chairman, Department of Immunology
University of Texas MD Anderson Cancer Center
Houston, Texas

Kenneth C. Anderson, M.D., Ph.D. (Hon.) (2012-2015)
Kraft Family Professor of Medicine
Harvard Medical School
Director, Jerome Lipper Multiple Myeloma Center
Dana-Farber Cancer Institute
Boston, Mass.

Mary C. Beckerle, Ph.D. (2013-2016)
CEO and Director, Huntsman Cancer Institute
University of Utah
Salt Lake City, Utah

Michael A. Caligiuri, M.D. (2013-2016)

Director, Comprehensive Cancer Center
CEO, James Cancer Hospital and Solove Research Institute
The Ohio State University
Columbus, Ohio

Lewis C. Cantley, Ph.D. (2012-2015)
Director, Cancer Center
Weill Cornell Medical College
New York, N.Y.

Hans Clevers, M.D., Ph.D. (2013-2016)

Hubrecht Institute
Utrecht, Netherlands

Ronald M. Evans, Ph.D. (2014-2017)
Salk Institute for Biological Studies
La Jolla, Calif.

Elizabeth M. Jaffee, M.D. (2013-2016)

Professor of Oncology
Johns Hopkins University
Baltimore, Md.

Michelle M. Le Beau, Ph.D. (2012-2015)
Arthur and Marian Edelstein Professor of Medicine
Director, Comprehensive Cancer Center
University of Chicago
Chicago, Ill.

Scott M. Lippman, M.D. (2014-2017)
Director and Professor
University of California San Diego Moores Cancer Center
La Jolla, Calif.

Guillermina Lozano, Ph.D. (2014-2017)
Professor and Chair, Department of Genetics
University of Texas MD Anderson Cancer Center
Houston, Texas

Benjamin G. Neel, M.D., Ph.D. (2012-2015)

Director and Senior Scientist
University of Toronto Ontario Cancer Institute
Toronto, Canada

M. Celeste Simon, Ph.D. (2014-2017)
Scientific Director, Abramson Family Cancer Research Institute
Professor, Department of Cell and Developmental Biology
University of Pennsylvania School of Medicine
Philadelphia, Pa.

Victor E. Velculescu, M.D., Ph.D. (2013-2016)
Co-director of Cancer Biology
Professor of Oncology
Johns Hopkins Kimmel Comprehensive Cancer Center
Baltimore, Md.

Karen H. Vousden, Ph.D. (2012-2015)
Professor and Director
The Beatson Institute for Cancer Research
Glasgow, Scotland