American Association for Cancer Research

Junior Faculty Grant Recipients

AACR Career Development Award for Colorectal Cancer Research

  • Richard B. Halberg, Ph.D. (2012)

AACR Gertrude B. Elion Cancer Research Award

  • Sandra S. McAllister, Ph.D. (2013)

AACR Judah Folkman Career Development Award for Anti-Angiogenesis Research

  • Richard W. Joseph, M.D. (2012)

AACR-Aflac Incorporated Career Development Award for Pediatric Cancer Research

  • Yiping He, Ph.D. (2013)
  • Carl R. Walkley, Ph.D. (2012)
  • Jing Crystal Zhao, Ph.D. (2012)

AACR-FNAB Career Development Award for Translational Cancer Research

  • Christine L. Phillips, M.D. (2012)   

AACR-Genentech BioOncology Career Development Award for Cancer Research on the HER Family Pathway

  • Hanna Yoko Irie, M.D., Ph.D. (2013)
  • Eddy Shih-Hsin Yang, M.D., Ph.D. (2012)    

AACR-National Brain Tumor Society Career Development Award for Translational Brain Tumor Research

  • Markus D. Siegelin, M.D. (2013)

Fight Colorectal Cancer-AACR Career Development Award, in memory of Lisa Dubow

  • Andrea Bertotti, M.D., Ph.D. (2012)

Landon Foundation–AACR INNOVATOR Award for Cancer Prevention Research

  • Kenneth Y. Tsai, M.D., Ph.D. (2013)
  • Guang Peng, M.D., Ph.D. (2012)  

Pancreatic Cancer Action Network-AACR Career Development Awards

  • Eric R. Lutz, Ph.D (2013)
  • Andrew D. Rhim, M.D. (2013)
  • Pankaj Kumar Singh, Ph.D. (2013)
  • Daolin Tang, M.D., Ph.D. (2013)
  • Monte M. Winslow, Ph.D. (2013)
  • Jiyoung Ahn, Ph.D. (2012)
  • Darren R. Carpizo, M.D., Ph.D. (2012)
  • Eric A. Collisson, M.D. (2012)
  • Mikala Egeblad, Ph.D. (2012)
  • Kazuki N. Sugahara, M.D., Ph.D. (2012)
  • David Sung-wen Yu, M.D., Ph.D. (2012) 

Return to AACR research funding homepage

View the list of all previous and current AACR grant recipients Acrobat icon (Adobe Acrobat Reader Required) 


Elizabeth M. Dempsey, Program Coordinator
Telephone: (215) 446-7190
Fax: (267) 825-9558