American Association for Cancer Research

Meetings & Workshops Calendar

Bookmark and Share

Continuing Medical Education (CME) Accelerating Anticancer Agent Development and Validation Workshop
Co-Chairpersons: Raymond N. DuBois, Thomas R. Fleming, H. Kim Lyerly, Richard Pazdur, Chandini Portteus, Gregory Reaman, and Richard L. Schilsky
May 7-9, 2014 • Bethesda, MD
Registration now open

Continuing Medical Education (CME)Pancreatic Cancer: Innovations in Research and Treatment
Co-Chairpersons: Dafna Bar-Sagi, David A. Tuveson, Christine Iacobuzio-Donahue, Alec Kimmelman, and Andrew M. Lowy
May 18-21, 2014 • New Orleans, LA

Continuing Medical Education (CME)AACR Precision Medicine Series
Drug Sensitivity and Resistance: Improving Cancer Therapy
Co-Chairpersons: Gideon Bollag, Elaine R. Mardis, Gordon B. Mills, and David B. Solit
June 18-21, 2014 • Orlando, FL
Advance registration deadline: Monday, May 12

23rd Annual AACR Workshop: Molecular Biology in Clinical Oncology
Co-Directors: William G. Kaelin Jr., Mark W. Geraci, and Levi A. Garraway
July 20-27, 2014 • Snowmass Village, CO

AACR/ASCO Methods in Clinical Cancer Research Workshop
Co-Directors: Neal J. Meropol, Jamie H. von Roenn, and Yu Shyr
July 26-August 1, 2014 • Vail, CO

Integrative Molecular Epidemiology Workshop
Director: Thomas A. Sellers
August 11-15, 2014 • Boston, MA
Application deadline extended to: Wednesday, April 23

Marsha Rivkin Center for Ovarian Cancer Research-AACR
10th Biennial Ovarian Cancer Research Symposium

Co-Chairpersons: Kathleen Cho, Sandra Orsulic, Mary L. (Nora) Disis, and Saul E. Rivkin
September 8-9, 2014 • Seattle, WA

Continuing Medical Education (CME)Targeting the PI3K-mTOR Network in Cancer
Co-Chairpersons: Lewis C. Cantley, Jose Baselga, Joan S. Brugge, Brendan D. Manning, and Malte Peters
September 14-17, 2014 • Philadelphia, PA
Abstract submission deadline: Monday, July 7
Advance registration deadline: Friday, August 1

ACORD – Australia & Asia Pacific Clinical Oncology Research Development Workshop
Steering Committee: Martin Stockler, Zeba Aziz, David Ball, Marc Buyse, Gary Clark, David Currow, Michael Michael, Reena Nair, Nick Pavlakis, Gary Richardson, John Seymour, and Benny Zee
September 14-20, 2014 • Sunshine Coast, QLD, Australia

Continuing Medical Education (CME) Hematologic Malignancies: Translating Discoveries to Novel Therapies
Chairperson: Kenneth C. Anderson, Co-Chairpersons: Scott Armstrong and Riccardo Dalla-Favera
September 20-23, 2014 • Philadelphia, PA
Abstract submission and award deadline: Monday, June 23
Advance registration deadline: Monday, August 4

Continuing Medical Education (CME)Advances in Melanoma: From Biology to Therapy
Co-Chairpersons: Suzanne L. Topalian, Keith T. Flaherty, and Levi A. Garraway
September 20–23, 2014 • Philadelphia, PA

Continuing Medical Education (CME)13th Annual International Conference on Frontiers in Cancer Prevention Research
Program Committee Chairperson: Phillip A. Dennis
September 28-October 1, 2014 • New Orleans, LA

Translational Cancer Research for Basic Scientists Workshop
Co-Chairpersons: Tom Curran, George D. Demetri, and Pasi A. Jänne
October 26-31, 2014 • Boston, MA
Application deadline: Monday, May 12

EORTC-NCI-AACR International Symposium on Molecular Targets and Cancer Therapeutics
Scientific Committee Co-Chairpersons: Jean-Charles Soria, Lee J. Helman, and Jeffrey A. Engelman
November 18-21, 2014 • Barcelona, Spain
Abstract submission deadline: Wednesday, June 18
Early registration deadline: Wednesday, May 14

Continuing Medical Education (CME)Tumor Immunology: A New Chapter
Co-Chairpersons: Robert H. Vonderheide, Nina Bhardwaj, Stanley Riddell, and Cynthia L. Sears
December 1-4, 2014 • Orlando, FL

Continuing Medical Education (CME) San Antonio Breast Cancer Symposium
December 9-13, 2014 • San Antonio, TX
Co-Directors: Carlos L. Arteaga, Ismail Jatoi, and C. Kent Osborne
Abstract submission deadline: Tuesday, June 10
Early registration deadline: Friday, October 31

2015-2016 Meetings and Workshops

Continuing Medical Education (CME) Myc: From Biology to Therapy
Co-Chairpersons: James Bradner, Martin Eilers, Dean Felsher, and Carla Grandori
January 7-10, 2015 • La Jolla, CA

Continuing Medical Education (CME)AACR Annual Meeting 2015
Program Committee Chairperson: Lewis C. Cantley
April 18-22, 2015 • Philadelphia, PA

Continuing Medical Education (CME)Advances in Brain Cancer Research
Co-Chairpersons: Eric C. Holland, Franziska Michor, Martine F. Roussel, and Michael D. Taylor
May 27-30, 2015 • Washington, DC

Continuing Medical Education (CME)Metabolism and Cancer
Co-Chairpersons: Ralph J. DeBerardinis, David M. Sabatini, and Almut Schultze
June 7-10, 2015 • Bellevue, WA

Anticancer Drug Action and Drug Resistance: From Cancer Biology to the Clinic
An EACR-AACR-SIC Special Conference
Organizing Committee: Moshe Oren, Frank McCormick, Riccardo Dolcetti, Richard M. Marais, Daniel S. Peeper, Pasi Jänne, Alice T.Shaw, Paolo Chiagi, and Silvia Giordano
June 20-23, 2015 • Florence, Italy

Continuing Medical Education (CME)AACR-NCI-EORTC International Conference on Molecular Targets and Cancer Therapeutics
Scientific Committee Co-Chairpersons: Levi A. Garraway, Lee J. Helman, and Jean-Charles Soria
November 5-9, 2015 • Boston, MA

Continuing Medical Education (CME)Noncoding RNAs and Cancer
Co-Chairpersons: Howard Chang, Jennie Lee, and Joshua Mendell
December 4-7, 2015 • Boston, MA

Continuing Medical Education (CME)AACR Annual Meeting 2016
April 16-20, 2016 • New Orleans, LA

    Meetings, conferences, and workshops under development for 2014-2016 but not yet scheduled:

  • Antibodies
  • Breast Cancer
  • Cancer Biostatistics Workshop
    Director: Steven Piantadosi
  • Chromatin and Epigenetics
  • Computational Systems Biology / Translation of the Cancer Genome
    Co-Chairpersons: Brenda Andrews, Andrea Califano, Lynda Chin, William Hahn, Peter Jackson, and William Sellers
  • Development Biology and Cancer
    Co-Chairpersons: Suzanne Baker, Hans Clevers, and Stuart Orkin
  • Frontiers in Basic Cancer Research (2015)
  • Frontiers in Cancer Prevention Research (2015)
  • Imaging
    Co-Chairpersons: Carolyn Anderson, Christopher Contag, and David Piwnica-Worms
  • Integrative Molecular Epidemiology Workshop (2015)
    Director: Thomas A. Sellers
  • Interface of Developmental Biology and Cancer
  • Metastasis
    Co-Chairpersons: Joan Massagué, Melody Swartz, and Bruce Zetter
  • Ovarian Cancer
  • Pediatric Cancer
  • Precision Medicine Series: Integrating Real-Time Genomics and Cancer Therapy
    Co-Chairpersons: Arul Chinnaiyan, Elaine Mardis, and Charles Sawyers
  • The Science of Cancer Health Disparities in Racial/Ethnic Minorities and the Medically Underserved (2015)
  • Tumor Angiogenesis and Vascular Normalization: Bench to Bedside to Biomarkers
    Co-Chairpersons: Rakesh Jain, Peter Carmeliet, Helen Chen, and Naopleone Ferrara

Please bookmark this page and check back often or follow us on Twitter @AACR, as conferences are added and updated on a regular basis. For additional information on any of these programs, please contact the AACR Program Development Department at 215-440-9300 or