American Association for Cancer Research

2014-2015 CIMM Steering Committee

Nina Bhardwaj, M.D., Ph.D., Chairperson

Director of Immunotherapy
Tisch Cancer Institute at Mt. Sinai Medical Center
New York, N.Y.

Pamela S. Ohashi, Ph.D., Chairperson-Elect

Director of Immune Therapy Program
Ontario Cancer Institute / University of Toronto
Toronto, Canada

Robert H. Vonderheide, M.D., D.Phil., Past Chairperson

Associate Professor of Medicine
Abramson Family Cancer Research Institute
University of Pennsylvania School of Medicine
Philadelphia, Pa.

Esteban Celis, M.D. (2013-2015)

Professor, Department of Medicine
Cancer Immunology, Inflammation and Tolerance Program
Georgia Regents University Cancer Center
Augusta, Ga.

Charles G. Drake, M.D. (2013-2015)

Associate Professor, Department of Oncology, Immunology and Urology
Johns Hopkins Kimmel Comprehensive Cancer Center
Baltimore, Md.

James L. Gulley, M.D., Ph.D. (2014-2016)

Director, Clinical Trials Group
Chief, Genitourinary Malignancies Branch
National Cancer Institute
Bethesda, Md.

Hideho Okada, M.D., Ph.D. (2014-2016)

Professor of Neurological Surgery, Surgery and Immunology
University of Pittsburgh School of Medicine and Cancer Institute
Pittsburgh, Pa.

Ellen Puré, Ph.D. (2013-2015)

Lambert Professor of Biomedical Science
Chief of Animal Biology
School of Veterinary Medicine of the University of Pennsylvania
Philadelphia, Pa.

Antoni Ribas, M.D., Ph.D. (2014-2016)

Professor, Medicine, Surgery and Molecular and Medical Pharmacology
UCLA Medical Center
Los Angeles, Calif.

Shannon J. Turley, Ph.D. (2014-2016)

Member/Professor, Clinical Research Division
Fred Hutchinson Cancer Research Center
Seattle, Wash.

Jedd D. Wolchok, M.D., Ph.D. (2013-2015)

Associate Chair, Department of Medicine, Immunotherapeutics
Associate Attending Physician, Melanoma-Sarcoma Service
Associate Director, Ludwig Center for Cancer Immunotherapy
Memorial Sloan-Kettering Cancer Center
New York, N.Y.