American Association for Cancer Research

2014-2015 CICR Steering Committee

Stephen A. Munk, Ph.D. Chairperson

Chief Executive Officer and President
Ash Stevens Inc., Detroit, Mich.
samunk@ashstevens.com

David E. Uehling, Chairperson-Elect

Senior Chemist
Ontario Institute for Cancer Research, Toronto, Canada
daviduehling@gmail.com 

Michael J. Luzzio, Past Chairperson

Senior Research Investigator
Novartis Institutes for BioMedical Research, Cambridge, Mass.
michael.luzzio@novartis.com

Patrick T. Gunning, Ph.D. (2014-2016)

Assistant Professor, Department of Chemistry
University of Toronto, Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
patrick.gunning@utoronto.ca

John A. Katzenellenbogen, Ph.D. (2013-2015)

Professor, Dept. of Chemistry
University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, Urbana, Ill.
jkatzene@illinois.edu

Juan I. Luengo, Ph.D. (2014-2016)

Director and Head of Chemistry, Cancer Epigenetics, Oncology R&D
GlaxoSmithKline
juan.i.luengo@gsk.com

Joachim Rudolph, Ph.D. (2014-2016)

Senior Scientist, Discovery Chemistry
Genentech, Inc., South San Francisco, Calif.
joachimr@gene.com

George S. Sheppard, Ph.D. (2013-2015)

Associate Research Fellow
Abbvie
george.s.sheppard@abbvie.com

Gregory D. Vite, Ph.D. (2011-2015)

Executive Director, Oncology Chemistry
Bristol-Myers Squibb Co., Princeton, N.J.
gregory.vite@bms.com

Shaomeng Wang, Ph.D. (2013-2015)

Professor of Medicine, Pharmacology and Medicinal Chemistry
University of Michigan Comprehensive Cancer Center
Ann Arbor, Mich.
shaomeng@umich.edu

Danzhou Yang, Ph.D. (2014-2016)

Professor, Medicinal Chemistry
University of Arizona College of Pharmacy
yang@pharmacy.arizona.edu