​​​2018 AACR Elections

The 2018 AACR annual election for the president-elect (2018-2019), board of directors (2018-2021), and nominating committee (2018-2020) are closed.

The current nominating committee has selected an outstanding roster of candidates for the president-elect and board of directors slates, and has worked with the current board of directors to choose the candidates for the nominating committee slate. The president-elect and the newly elected members of the board of directors and nominating committee will begin their terms at the AACR Annual Meeting 2018.

Official ballots were distributed to all voting members, including all active, honorary, and emeritus members. Members with valid email addresses in their membership profiles were sent instructions on how to vote by email. Members without valid email addresses were sent a ballot by postal mail.

Voting Deadline: Monday, February​​ 26, 2018

View the Candidate Profiles Online

​The sequence of candidates was chosen by lottery.

Candidates for president-elect:

Elaine R. MardisElaine R. Mardis, PhD

Guillermina LozanoGuillermina Lozano, PhD

Profile​ ​  Profile
Vision Statement ​  Vision Statement​

View the candidates for board of directors.

View the candidates for nominating committee