Junior Faculty Grant Recipients

AACR-Aflac Incorporated Career Development Award for Pediatric Cancer Research

  • Claudia Benavente, PhD
  • Amit J. Sabnis, MD
  • Birgit Knoechel, MD, PhD

AACR-Genentech BioOncology Career Development Award for Cancer Research on the HER Family Pathway

  • Christine M. Lovly, MD, PhD

AACR Gertrude B. Elion Cancer Research Award

  • Chao Lu, PhD
  • Dong-Joo (Ellen) Cheon, PhD

AACR-Incyte Corporation Career Development Awards

  • Bethany Mundy-Bosse, PhD
  • Laura DeLong Wood, MD, PhD

AACR Judah Folkman Career Development Award for Angiogenesis Research

  • Yi Fan, MD, PhD

AACR-TESARO Career Development Award for Immuno-oncology Research

  • Michael Birnbaum, PhD

AACR-Triple Negative Breast Cancer Foundation-Carol's Crusade for a Cure Foundation Career Development Award for Metastatic Triple Negative Breast Cancer Research

  • Christina Curtis, PhD, MSc

AACR-Triple Negative Breast Cancer Foundation Career Development Award for Clinical/Translational Research

  • Eddy S. Yang, MD, PhD

Breast Cancer Research Foundation-AACR Career Development Award for Translational Breast Cancer Research

  • Camila dos Santos, PhD
  • Bryan R. Smith, PhD
  • Tal Danino, PhD
  • Brooke M. Emerling, PhD
  • Wenqi Wang, PhD
  • Sasha Elizabeth Stanton, MD, PhD

Debbie's Dream Foundation-AACR Career Development Award for Gastric Cancer Research

  • Eunyoung Choi, PhD
  • Elise S. Demitrack, PhD

Pancreatic Cancer Action Network-AACR Career Development Awards

  • Jason Doles, PhD
  • Haoqiang Ying, MD, PhD
  • Ingunn M. Stromnes, PhD
  • Amber Simpson, PhD
  • Shuibing Chen, PhD
  • Rushika M. Perera, PhD
  • Kian-Huat Lim, MD, PhD
  • Christopher Vakoc, MD, PhD

AACR-Ocular Melanoma Foundation Career Development Award

  • Alison H. Skalet, MD, PhD

Return to Funding Homepage

View the list of all previous and current AACR grant recipients.

Contact Information

For additional information, please direct all inquiries to