‚ÄčTME at the Annual Meeting

The Annual Meeting is an extraordinary venue that fosters scientific discussions and helps build bridges across various disciplines. We encourage all meeting attendees to take advantage of the opportunities presented at the meeting to learn about the latest breakthroughs in the tumor microenvironment, attend sessions outside your own areas of expertise and network with other scientists and clinicians interested in all areas of cancer research.

The AACR Annual Meeting 2020 will be held in San Diego, California, April 24-29, 2020.

These TME events are scheduled during the Annual Meeting:

TME Town Hall Meeting and Reception 

Sunday, April 26, 2020, 6 - 8 p.m.
San Diego Convention Center
room and program to be announced

Joint Cancer Immunology (CIMM) / Tumor Microenvironment (TME) Working Groups Evening Scientific Session 

Monday, April 27, 2020; 6 - 8 p.m.
San Diego Convention Center
room and program to be announced

The chairpersons of the Cancer Immunology (CIMM) and the Tumor Microenvironment (TME) Working Groups jointly organize a stimulating program so that all attendees can benefit by the perspective of leaders in the field. 

Weiping Zou, MD, PhD, University of Michigan School of Medicine, Ann Arbor, Michigan (CIMM chairperson)
Sheila A. Stewart, DPhil, Washington University in St. Louis, St. Louis, Missouri (TME chairperson)

For all TME-related sessions, visit the TME-specific online planner when available. Please note that the list may not be all-inclusive of the TME-related sessions offered.

For all AACR Annual Meeting 2020 sessions, visit the Annual Meeting 2020 online planner when available. Also, visit the AACR Annual Meeting 2020 homepage for more logistical information.

Additionally, remember to check the Cancer Immunology Working Group webpage for other sessions of interest.