AACR-NCI-EORTC International Conference on Molecular Targets and Cancer Therapeutics: Discovery, Biology, and Clinical Applications

Financial Support for Attendance

Ten presenters of meritorious abstracts have been selected by the Scientific Committee Cochairs to receive awards to attend this conference. All graduate and medical students, postdoctoral fellows, and physicians-in-training who are AACR Associate members and applied were eligible for consideration. The names of the Scholar-in-Training awardees, their affiliations, and the poster or proffered presentation numbers are provided below.

AACR Scholar-in-Training Awards – Supported by Aflac, Inc.

Pedro Barata, Taussig Cancer Center, Cleveland Clinic, Cleveland, Ohio, A100
Daniel Davila-Gonzalez, The Houston Methodist Research Institute, Houston, Texas, A202
Ruben Ferrer-Luna, Dana-Farber Cancer Institute, Boston, Massachusetts, B77
George S. Karagiannis, Albert Einstein College of Medicine, Bronx, New York, B30
Nellie K. McDaniel, University of Wisconsin-Madison, Madison, Wisconsin, A140

    AACR Scholar-in-Training Awards – Supported by Oncotarget

    Ecaterina Ileana Dumbrava, The University of Texas MD Anderson Cancer Center, Houston, Texas, A167
    Cale D. Fahrenholtz, Wake Forest School of Medicine, Winston Salem, North Carolina, B123
    Matthew J. Hangauer, University of California, San Francisco, San Francisco, California, B98
    Catherine A. Higgins, Queen’s University Belfast, Belfast, United Kingdom, B129
    Alison M. Nagle, University of Pittsburgh, Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, B158
    Kimberleve Rolon-Reyes, University Central del Caribe, Bayamon, Puerto Rico, B202