AACR Annual Meeting 2019

NextGen Stars 

The NextGen Stars program provides an exciting opportunity to increase the visibility of early-career scientists at the AACR Annual Meeting and to support the professional development and advancement of those selected as AACR NextGen Stars.

Congratulations to the 2019 NextGen Stars!

Wendy Béguelin, PhD
Assistant Professor of Pharmacology
Weill Cornell Medical College

Laura W. Bowers, PhD
Assistant Professor
Purdue University

Nina J. Chu, PhD Postdoctoral Fellow
Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine, Sidney Kimmel Comprehensive Cancer Center

Cosimo Commisso, PhD
Assistant Professor
Cancer Center Sanford Burnham
Prebys Medical Discovery Institute

Greg M. Delgoffe, PhD
Assistant Professor, Immunology
University of Pittsburgh

Ann-Kathrin Eisfeld, MD
Postdoctoral Fellow, Department of Human Cancer Genetics
Ohio State University

Andreana N. Holowatyj, PhD, MS
NIH/NHGRI T32 Ruth L. Kirschstein NRSA Postdoctoral Fellow, Genomic Medicine
Huntsman Cancer Institute, University of Utah

Benjamin Izar, MD, PhD
Clinical Fellow
Dana-Farber Cancer Institute

Michalina Janiszewska, PhD
Assistant Professor, Molecular Medicine
The Scripps Research Institute Florida

Ashish A. Kulkarni, PhD
Assistant Professor, Chemical Engineering
University of Massachusetts Amherst

Yiting Lim, PhD
Postdoctoral Fellow
Fred Hutchinson Cancer Research Center

David Liu, MD
Dana-Farber Cancer Institute/Massachusetts General Hospital

Faruk Mohammed, MS
Graduate Student
Ahmadu Bello University

Tamara Ouspenskaia, PhD
Postdoctoral Fellow
Broad Institute of MIT and Harvard

Ferdinandos Skoulidis, MD, PhD
Assistant Professor, Thoracic Head and Neck Medical Oncology
The University of Texas MD Anderson Cancer Center

Liuqing Yang, PhD
Assistant Professor, Department of Molecular and Cellular Oncology
The University of Texas MD Anderson Cancer Center