AACR Annual Meeting 2015

​Program Changes

The following changes were made to the program after the print version went to press. These changes have been made in the online and app versions of the program: 


Session Cancellations/Time Changes/Title Changes

Sunday, April 19; 2:30-3:30 p.m.
Meet the Research Icon - Joan S. Brugge, PhD
This session has been canceled.

Sunday, April 19; 3:15-5:15 p.m.
Minisymposium: MYC Family Deregulation and Targeting
The title of this session has been changed to:
Deregulation and Targeting of Transcription Factors in Cancer

Tuesday, April 21
Special Session: MYC: Social Interactome
The time for this session 
is listed in the print Program as 5:00-6:30 p.m. The time has been changed to 3:15-4:45 p.m.


Speaker/Chairperson Changes

Saturday, April 18; 1:00-3:00 p.m.
Educational Session: Mechanisms of Cancer Therapy Resistance
Chairperson Change: Joan S. Brugge has been replaced by Charles Swanton.

Educational Session: From Chemistry to the Clinic, Part 3: New Opportunities in Epigenetic Therapies
Chairperson Change: Gary G. Chiang has been replaced by Guowei Fang.

Monday, April 20, 2015;
5:00-6:30 p.m.
Science Policy Session: Tobacco Control and Electronic Nicotine Delivery Systems (ENDS)
Speaker Change: Michele Bloch has been replaced by Rachel Grana.
Speaker Change: Matthew L. Myers has been replaced by Danny McGoldrick.

Wednesday, April 22,
2015; 10:00 a.m.-12:00 noon
Major Symposium: Epigenetic Mechanisms in Cancer Risk
Speaker Change: Manel Estellar has been replaced by Holger Heyn.

Top of page


Rescheduled Abstracts

The following two abstracts have been moved to the Minisymposium session titled "Cancer Genomics: Characterization, Evolution, and Function" (Sunday, April 19; 3:15-5:30 p.m.; Room 114, Pennsylvania Convention Center):

Top of page  


Correction: Minisymposium Chairpersons

Due to a production error, some Minisymposium chairpersons were left out of the print program. The correct chairpersons are listed in the print Daily Pocket Calendar and in the online and app versions of the program, and they are listed below for reference: 

Minisymposia: Sunday, April 19, 2015; 3:15-5:15 p.m.

New Carcinogenic Mechanisms Revealed by Gastrointestinal Tract Cancers
Chairpersons: S. Perwez Hussain and Yinling Hu

Liquid Biopsies
Chairpersons: Caroline Dive and Jorge S. Reis-Filho

Biomarkers and Cancer: New Insights
Chairpersons: Sonja I. Berndt and Meira Epplein

Cell Cycle Mechanisms of Anticancer Drug Action
Chairpersons: Helen M. Piwnica-Worms and Geoffrey I. Shapiro

Drug Discovery: New Targets and Antibody Drug Conjugates
Elizabeth A. Harrington and Klaus Bosslet

Cancer Genomics: Characterization, Evolution, and Function
Chairpersons: Christoph Lengauer and Hiroyuki Aburatani

Deregulation and Targeting of Transcription Factors in Cancer
David Dominguez-Sola and Carla Grandori

Oncogenic Signaling and Cell Death
Chairpersons: Alex Toker and Anthony G. Letai

Cancer Stem Cells 1
Chairpersons: Andreas Trumpp and Catriona H. Jamieson

Signaling of the Microenvironment Regulates Tumor Progression
Chairpersons: Kornelia Polyak and Peter S. Nelson


Minisymposia: Monday, April 20, 2015; 3:00-5:00 p.m.

Progress Toward New Drugs and New Drug Technologies
Chairpersons: Matthew A. Marx and Katerina Leftheris

Predictive and Prognostic Biomarkers
Chairpersons: Steven D. Averbuch and Laura J. Van 'T Veer

Molecular Mechanisms of Sensitivity or Resistance to Pathway-Targeted Agents
Chairpersons: Paul Workman and Richard M. Marais

PARP and DNA Repair Inhibitors
Chairpersons: Yves G. Pommier and Malcolm A. Smith

Immune Checkpoint Inhibition
Chairpersons: Mario Sznol and Jeffrey A. Sosman

Cancer Epigenetics
Chairpersons: Feyruz V. Rassool and James M. Flanagan

Non-Coding RNAs in Cancer Biology 2
Chairpersons: Erwei Song and Joshua Mendell

Mechanisms of Cancer Initiation and New Targets for Prevention
Chairpersons: Andrew J. Dannenberg and Cory Abate-Shen

Epigenetic and Metabolic Regulation in the Microenvironment
Chairpersons: Irene M. Ghobrial and Aldo M. Roccaro

Mouse Models of Human Cancer 2
Chairpersons: Anton Berns and Lewis A. Chodosh

Minisymposia: Tuesday, April 21, 2015; 3:00-5:00 p.m.

Precision Medicine in the Clinic
Chairpersons: Pasi A. Jänne and David B. Solit

Molecular Endocrinology of Breast and Prostate Cancer
Chairpersons: Lesley-Ann Martin and Myles A. Brown

Molecular and Genetic Epidemiology of Cancer 4: New Insights
Chairpersons: Brandon L. Pierce

Exploiting the MAPK Pathway in Cancer
Chairpersons: S. G. Eckhardt and Alex A. Adjei

Refined Targeting of the PI3K Pathway in Cancer
Chairpersons: Phillip A. Dennis and David A. Fruman

Adoptive Immunotherapy
Nabil Ahmed and Michael C. Jensen

Metabolism and Cancer 3
Chairpersons: Chi V. Dang and Valeria R. Fantin

Targeting Signaling Pathways in Cancer
Chairpersons: Lloyd C. Trotman and Jean J. Zhao

Clonal Evolution, Epithelial-Mesenchymal Transition, and Metastatic Colonization
Chairpersons: Filippo G. Giancotti and Sandra S. McAllister

Pediatric Cancer: Basic Science 3
Chairpersons: A. Thomas Look and Rani E. George

Top of page