​CICR Chairperson-elect 2020-2021 Election

Voting Deadline: Wednesday, Nov. 13, 2019, at 11:59 p.m. ET

All eligible members of CICR are asked to vote and have been contacted with the procedure for casting their ballot.

If you have difficulties voting or have any questions, please email for assistance.

The following two individuals are standing for election to the office of chairperson-elect of the Steering Committee of the Chemistry in Cancer Research (CICR) Working Group of the American Association for Cancer Research (AACR). The individual elected shall serve as chairperson-elect commencing at the AACR Annual Meeting 2020, until the following Annual Meeting after which that individual will assume the office of chairperson for one year, and past-chairperson for an additional year.

Candidates' background and goals are listed on the election ballot.

Joachim RudolphJoachim Rudolph, PhD
Principal Scientist
Discovery Chemistry joint appointment  in Discovery Oncology (Biology)
Genentech, Inc.
South San Francisco, California

Zoran Rankovic

Zoran Rankovic, PhD
Director, Chemical Biology and Therapeutics (CBT) Centers
St. Jude Children's Research Hospital
Memphis, Tennessee