​MEG Chairperson-elect 2019-2020 Election

Voting Deadline: Wednesday, Nov. 7, 2018, at 11:59 p.m. ET

All members of MEG are asked to vote.

Voting will be conducted electronically through myAACR. You will need a myAACR login to vote. Due to an upgrade in the myAACR function, you may need to view how to easily recover your AACR login password, here

Please Note: once logged-into myAACR, you will need to select "Applications/Awards" (this is on the top toolbar) to access the election system. Once you access the first screen, you will need to:

  1. Click on "View All Activities"
  2. Under "Status" (at top of list), select "Working Group Elections" from the drop-down box
  3. Click on "Go"
  4. Click on "Create submission"
  5. Click on "Start"
  6. Select one candidate
  7. Submit your ballot

Please remember to complete all steps to ensure that you have officially cast your ballot. You will receive a confirmation immediately upon casting your ballot. If you do not receive this confirmation, you will need to access the ballot again to ensure it is completed.

If you have difficulties logging in or voting, please email for assistance.

The following two individuals are standing for election to the office of chairperson-elect of the Steering Committee of the Molecular Epidemiology (MEG) Working Group of the American Association for Cancer Research (AACR). The individual elected shall serve as chairperson-elect commencing at the AACR Annual Meeting 2019, until the following Annual Meeting after which that individual will assume the office of chairperson for one year, and past-chairperson for an additional year.

Candidates' background and goals are listed on the election ballot.

Jennifer A. Doherty, PhD
Associate Professor and
  Huntsman Cancer Institute Endowed Chair in Cancer Research
Department of Population Health Sciences
Huntsman Cancer Institute and University of Utah
Salt Lake City, Utah

Leah E. Mechanic, PhD, MPH
Program Director
Genomic Epidemiology Branch, Epidemiology and Genomics Research Program Division of Cancer Control and Population Sciences (DCCPS)
National Cancer Institute/National Institutes of Health
Bethesda, Maryland