​​MEG at the Annual Meeting

The Annual Meeting is an extraordinary venue that fosters scientific discussions and helps build bridges across various disciplines. We encourage all meeting attendees to take advantage of the opportunities presented at the meeting to learn about the latest research in molecular epidemiology, attend sessions outside your own areas of expertise, and network with other scientists and clinicians interested in cancer research.  

The AACR Annual Meeting 2020 will be held in San Diego, California, April 24-29, 2020.

MEG Town Hall Meeting and Reception 

Monday, April 27, 2020; 6:30 - 8 p.m.
San Diego Convention Center
room to be announced
All working group members and annual meeting registrants are cordially invited to attend this Town Meeting and Reception. The featured program focuses on issues pertinent to epidemiology and translational research. Participants also hear about other important MEG initiatives, meet members of the working group and steering committee, as well as the newest MEG Scholar-in-Training Award recipients, in addition to learning more about joining the MEG Working Group. A networking reception follows. 

Shelley S. Tworoger, PhD, H. Lee Moffitt Cancer Center and Research Institute, Tampa, Florida
(MEG chairperson)
Jennifer A. Doherty, PhD, Huntsman Cancer Institute and University of Utah, Salt Lake City, Utah (MEG incoming chairperson)

Featured Speaker
Justin A. Colacino, PhD, John G. Searle Assistant Professor of Environmental Health Sciences; Assistant Professor of Nutritional Sciences; Graduate Chair, Department of Environmental Health Sciences, University of Michigan School of Public Health, Ann Arbor, Michigan

MEG Special Networking Session:
"Intersection of Immunology & Epidemiology"

Monday, April 27, 2020, 5:15 - 6:15 p.m. (just prior to the MEG Town Hall)
San Diego Convention Center
room to be announced
All Annual Meeting attendees, from whatever research field or career level, are encouraged to participate in rotating roundtable discussions regarding high-impact cancer research on a translational basis, and in particular, for immunology and epidemiology.

Shelley S. Tworoger, PhD, H. Lee Moffitt Cancer Center and Research Institute (MEG Chairperson 2019-2020)
Ellen L. Goode, PhD, MPH, Mayo Clinic College of Medicine, Rochester, Minnesota (MEG Past Chairperson 2019-2020)
Shuji Ogino, MD, PhD, Brigham and Women's Hospital, Harvard Medical School, Harvard T.H. Chan School of Public Health, Broad Institute of MIT and Harvard, Boston, Massachusetts
Olivera J. Finn, PhD, University of Pittsburgh School of Medicine, Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Wendy Cozen, DO, MPH, USC Norris Comprehensive Cancer Center, Los Angeles, California 

Award Lecture

29th Annual AACR-American Cancer Society Award for
Excellence in Cancer Epidemiology and Prevention

Tuesday, April 28, 2020, 3:45-4:30 p.m.
San Diego Convention Center
room and recipient to be announced

For other epidemiology and prevention-related sessions, see the MEG-related sessions online planner when available. Please note that this list may not be all-inclusive of the epidemiology and prevention-related sessions offered.

For all AACR Annual Meeting 2020 sessions, see the Annual Meeting 2020 online planner when available. Also, visit the AACR Annual Meeting 2020 homepage for more logistical information.