The African Caribbean Cancer Consortium Team
AACR-Team Science Award

The African Caribbean Cancer Consortium Team

Camille Ragin, PhD, MPH
Associate Director, Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion
Professor, Cancer Prevention and Control Program
Principal Investigator, Fox Chase Cancer Center, Philadelphia, Pennsylvania

Kellie Alleyne-Mike, MD
Kimlin T. Ashing, PhD
Aviane Auguste, PhD
Rishika Banydeen, MPH
Raleigh Butler, MD
Samuel Gathere, MD
Sophia George, PhD
Natalie S. Greaves, PhD
Tamara Green, MD
Darron A. C. Halliday, MD
Maria D. Jackson, PhD
Patricia D. Jones, MD
Rukia Kibaya, MSc
Evans Kiptanui, MS
Anne C. R. Korir MPH
Delroy M. Louden, PhD
Valerie Odero-Marah, PhD
JoAnn S. Oliver, PhD
Veronica Roach, SRN, SCM
Robin Roberts, MD
Samuel T. Slewion, MA
Charles G. Waihenya, MD
Charnita Zeigler-Johnson, PhD, MPH

For collective contributions to addressing cancer and health disparities by furthering the study of viral, genetic, environmental, and lifestyle risk factors for cancer in patient populations of African descent that have demonstrated far-reaching implications for the improvement of cancer etiology, detection, diagnosis, treatment, and prevention in Black patient populations worldwide.

The AACR-Team Science Award recognizes an outstanding interdisciplinary research team for its innovative and meritorious science that has advanced or likely will advance our fundamental knowledge of cancer, or a team that has applied existing knowledge to advance the detection, diagnosis, prevention, or treatment of cancer.

To learn more, please visit the press release.

View Past Recipients.