In This Section

Program

PROGRAM TOPICS AND SPEAKERS

SEPTEMBER 11, 2021, 8:00 AM-9:00 AM, JST
(SEPTEMBER 10, 2021, 7:00 PM-8:00 PM, EDT)

KEYNOTE ADDRESSES

Hiroyuki Mano, National Cancer Center, Tokyo, Japan (JCA)
Elaine R. Mardis, Nationwide Children’s Hospital, Columbus, Ohio (AACR)

SEPTEMBER 11, 2021, 9:00 AM-10:45 AM, JST
(SEPTEMBER 10, 2021, 8:00 PM-9:45 PM, EDT)

PLENARY SESSION: LIQUID BIOPSY

Takayuki Yoshino, National Cancer Center Hospital East, Chiba, Japan
Dennis Lo, Chinese University of Hong Kong, Hong Kong,China-Hong Kong
Lillian L. Siu, UHN Princess Margaret Cancer Centre, Ontario, Toronto, Canada
Wei Guo, University of Pennsylvania, Philadelphia, Pennsylvania

15-MINUTE BREAK

SEPTEMBER 11, 2021, 11:00 AM-12:30 PM, JST
(SEPTEMBER 10, 2021, 10:00 PM-11:30 PM, EDT)

SESSION: SOMATIC MUTATIONS IN PRECANCEROUS TISSUE

Seishi Ogawa, Kyoto University, Kyoto, Japan
Kenichi Yoshida, Wellcome Sanger Institute, Saffron Walden, United Kingdom
Benjamin L. Ebert, Dana-Farber Cancer Institute, Boston, Massachusetts

SESSION: NOVEL PLATFORMS FOR PRECISION MEDICINE

Shohei Koyama, National Cancer Center, Tokyo, Japan
Shinichi Yachida, Osaka University, Osaka, Japan
Jeffrey W. Tyner, OHSU Knight Cancer Institute, Portland, Oregon

15-MINUTE BREAK

SEPTEMBER 11, 2021, 12:45 PM-2:15 PM, JST
(SEPTEMBER 10, 11:45 PM-SEPTEMBER 11, 1:15 AM, EDT)

SPONSORED SESSIONs to be announced

15-MINUTE BREAK

SEPTEMBER 11, 2021, 2:30 PM-4:00 PM, JST
(1:30 AM-3:00 AM, EDT)

SESSION: DRUG RESISTANCE

Ryohei Katayama, The Cancer Chemotherapy Center, JFCR, Tokyo, Japan
Frank McCormick, UCSF Helen Diller Family Comprehensive Cancer Center, San Francisco, California
Reuben J. Shaw, Salk Institute, La Jolla, California

SESSION: GERMLINE PREDISPOSITION

Yukihide Momozawa, RIKEN Center for Integrative Medical Sciences Laboratory for Genotyping Development, Kanagawa, Japan
Shinji Kohsaka, National Cancer Center, Tokyo, Japan
Courtney D. DiNardo, UT MD Anderson Cancer Center, Houston, Texas

SEPTEMBER 11, 2021, 4:00 PM-5:30 PM, JST
(3:00 AM-4:30 AM, EDT)

poster session A

SEPTEMBER 12, 2021, 8:00 AM-9:45 AM, JST
(SEPTEMBER 11, 2021, 7:00 PM-8:45 PM, EDT)

PLENARY SESSION: IMMUNO-ONCOLOGY

Hiroyoshi Nishikawa, National Cancer Center, Tokyo, Japan
Yuki Kagoya, Aichi Cancer Center Research Institute, Nagoya, Japan
Elizabeth M. Jaffee, Johns Hopkins University, Baltimore, Maryland
Weiping Zou, University of Michigan, Ann Arbor, Michigan

15-MINUTE BREAK

SEPTEMBER 12, 2021, 10:00 AM-11:30 AM, JST
(SEPTEMBER 11, 2021, 9:00 PM-10:30 PM, EDT)

SESSION: HEMATOLOGY

Keisuke Kataoka, Keio University School of Medicine, Tokyo, Japan
Elli Papaemmanuil, Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center, New York, New York
Nikhil Munshi, Dana-Farber Cancer Institute, Boston, Massachusetts

SESSION: RESEARCH FOCUSED ON ASIAN CANCERS

Patrick Tan, Cancer Science Institute of Singapore, NUS, Singapore, Singapore
Tatsuhiro Shibata, The Institute of Medical Science, The University of Tokyo, Tokyo, Japan
Nilofer S. Azad, Johns Hopkins University, Baltimore, Maryland

15-MINUTE BREAK

SEPTEMBER 12, 2021, 11:45 AM-1:15 PM, JST
(SEPTEMBER 11, 10:45 PM-SEPTEMBER 12, 12:15 AM, EDT)

SPONSORED SESSIONs to BE ANNOUNCED

15-MINUTE BREAK

SEPTEMBER 12, 2021, 1:30 PM-3:00 PM, JST
(12:30 AM-2:00 AM, EDT)

SESSION: CANCER MODEL SYSTEMS

Akinobu Hamada, National Cancer Center, Tokyo, Japan
Calvin J. Kuo, Stanford University, Stanford, California
Rosalie C. Sears, Oregon Health & Science University, Portland, Oregon

SESSION: REAL-WORLD EVIDENCE IN PRECISION MEDICINE

Takashi Kohno, National Cancer Center, Tokyo, Japan
Yeul Hong Kim, Korea University, Seoul, Korea
Deborah Schrag, Dana-Farber Cancer Institute, Boston, Massachusetts

15-MINUTE BREAK

SEPTEMBER 12, 2021, 3:15 PM-4:45 PM, JST
(2:15 AM-3:45 AM, EDT)

SESSION: AI IN PRECISION MEDICINE

Shunpei Ishikawa, The University of Tokyo, Tokyo, Japan
Eliezer Van Allen, Dana-Farber Cancer Institute, Boston, Massachusetts
Trey Ideker, UC San Diego, La Jolla, California

SESSION: PEDIATRIC ONCOLOGY

Junko Takita, Kyoto University, Kyoto, Japan
Jinghui Zhang, St. Jude Children’s Research Hospital, Memphis, Tennessee
Michelle Haber, Children’s Cancer Institute, Sydney, Australia

SEPTEMBER 12, 2021, 4:45 PM-6:15 PM, JST
(3:45 AM-5:15 AM, EDT)

poster session B