In This Section

Survivorship Track

AACR 2021 Annual Meeting Survivorship Track

Sessions will be posted shortly.

AACR 2019 Annual Meeting Survivorship Track

The below is a select number of sessions from the 2019 Science of Survivorship Track.

Presidential Select Symposium: Engaging Cancer Patients as Partners in the Research Process

Watch the webcast

Elizabeth M. Jaffee (Chair) – Johns Hopkins Sidney Kimmel
Comp. Cancer Center
Paul G. Kluetz – FDA
Vernal H. Branch – Virginia Breast Cancer Foundation
Danielle Leach – St. Baldrick’s Foundation
Gregory Simon – Biden Cancer Initiative
Louis M. Staudt – NCI
Nikhil Wagle – Dana-Farber Cancer Inst.

AACR-ONS Special Session: The Evolving Landscape of Survivorship Research

Watch the webcast

Anna D. Barker (Co-chair) – Arizona State University
Deborah K. Mayer (Co-chair) – NIH
Sean Khozin – FDA
Gregory J. Aune – Greehey Children’s Cancer Research Inst.
Laura J. Esserman – UCSF Helen Diller Comp. Cancer Center
Linda Jacobs – Penn Medicine

Nonpharmacologic Approaches to Improving Survival and Patient-Reported Outcomes

Watch the webcast

Jennifer Ligibel (Chair) – Dana-Farber Cancer Inst.
Dorothy D. Sears – Arizona State University
Lee W. Jones – Mem. Sloan Kettering Cancer Center

Science of Survivorship: The Intersection of Survivorship and Aging

Watch the webcast

Patricia A. Ganz (Moderator) – UCLA Jonsson Comp. Cancer Center
Kirsten K. Ness – St. Jude Children’s Research Hospital
Jessica Scott – Mem. Sloan Kettering Cancer Center

Engaging and Involving Patients in Translational Cancer Research

Watch the webcast

Bodour Salhia (Chair) – University of Southern California

Obesity: Changing the Landscape for Cancer Risk in Populations

Watch the webcast

Elizabeth A. Platz (Chair) – Johns Hopkins School of Public Health

The Science of Survivorship: Long-Term Survivorship in Vulnerable Populations

Watch the webcast

Deborah K. Mayer (Chair) – NIH
Catherine M. Alfano – American Cancer Society
Frank J. Penedo – Northwestern University