In This Section

MEG Scholar-In-Training Award

MEG Scholar-in-Training Award Recipient for 2021

Mollie E. Barnard, ScD

Huntsman Cancer Institute, Salt Lake City, Utah 
Body mass index and mammographic density by race and ethnicity  
Minisymposium: Identifying Disparities and Underserved Populations to Influence Personalized Medicine on April 10 and available on-demand.

Established in 2003, the MEG Award for Scholarly Excellence in Molecular Epidemiology is awarded to early-career scientists whose
abstract accepted for presentation at the AACR Annual Meeting has been highly rated by the Program Committee. The purpose of the award is to highlight the work being done by talented early-career scientists and to promote the importance of the field to others who may be considering a career in the growing discipline of molecular epidemiology. Awardees are recognized at the MEG Town Meeting, and automatically become a MEG Working Group member, if they are not already a member.

PLEASE NOTE: these Awards were previously funded by the annual MEG membership dues that have now been eliminated. However, to continue our support of early-career scholars, please consider a donation to the MEG Scholar-in-Training Fund. Donations may be submitted via your secure “myAACR” account, or by contacting the AACR Membership Staff for assistance at [email protected].

To be considered for the MEG Award, associate members should indicate that they wish to be considered for a Scholar-in-Training Award when submitting an abstract in the online abstract submitter. All eligible candidates will automatically be considered.