In This Section

TME Election

Deadline: Wednesday, February 15, at 11:59 p.m. EST

All eligible members of TME are asked to vote and have been emailed with the procedure for casting their ballot.

The following two individuals are standing for election for the Chair-elect position of the AACR Tumor Microenvironment (TME) Working Group. The individual elected shall assume the role of TME Working Group Chair-elect at the time of the TME Working Group Town Hall Meeting to be held during the AACR Annual Meeting 2023 and will serve in this position until transitioning to the role of TME Working Group Chair at the 2024 TME Town Hall Meeting after which that individual will assume the office of Chair for one year, and Past-chair for an additional year.

To cast your vote, click the button below. All TME Working Group Members should have received an email with instructions that includes a password. Please refer to that email when casting your vote using the button below.


Background information and vision statements from each candidate are included on the election ballot.

Edna Cukierman, PhD

Edna Cukierman, PhD

Professor and Program Leader, Cancer Signaling and Microenvironment
Co-director, Marvin and Concetta Greenberg Pancreatic Cancer Institute
Director, Spatial Proteomics Initiative, Fox Chase Cancer Center
Adjunct Professor, Department of Cancer and Cellular Biology
Lewis Katz School of Medicine, Temple University
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania

Julio A. Aguirre-Ghiso, PhD

Julio A. Aguirre-Ghiso, PhD

Rose C. Falkenstein Chair in Cancer Research
Professor of Cell Biology, Departments of Cell Biology and Medicine-Oncology
Director, Cancer Dormancy and Tumor Microenvironment Institute
Co-director, Gruss Lipper Biophotonics Center
Co-leader, Tumor Microenvironment and Metastasis Program
Montefiore Einstein Cancer Center, Albert Einstein College of Medicine
Bronx, New York