In This Section

Trust in Science Task Force

The SARS-CoV-2 pandemic has dramatically made the scientific community aware of the public need to understand and trust the fruits of science. Considering this societal challenge, the AACR formed the Trust in Science Task Force to catalyze efforts to build trust in science. The AACR is committed to creating an ecosystem of shared value through collective impact that aims to improve cancer research and care by developing policies and practices that promote societal trust in science and cultivates diversity as an ethos of the AACR.


William S. Dalton, MD, PhD

William S. Dalton, MD, PhD

CEO, M2Gen
Director, DeBartolo Family Personalized Medicine Institute
Moffitt Cancer Center
Tampa, Florida


Stacey J. Adam, PhD, Foundation for the National Institutes of Health, Bethesda, Maryland
Laleh Amiri-Kordestani, MD, Food and Drug Administration, Silver Spring, Maryland
J. Carl Barrett, PhD, AstraZeneca, Wilmington, Delaware
Arthur Caplan, PhD, New York University, New York, New York
John D. Carpten, PhD, FAACR, City of Hope, Duarte, California
Lisa M. Coussens, PhD, FAACR, Oregon Health and Science University, Portland, Oregon
Marcia R. Cruz-Correa, MD, PhD, University of Puerto Rico Comprehensive Cancer Center, San Juan, Puerto Rico
Lee M. Ellis, MD, UT MD Anderson Cancer Center, Houston, Texas
Cimona V. Hinton, PhD, Clark Atlanta University, Atlanta, Georgia
Melissa M. Hudson, MD, St. Jude Children’s Research Hospital, Memphis, Tennessee
Fabian McCartney Johnston, MD, MHS, Johns Hopkins University, Baltimore, Maryland
Edward Sanghyun Kim, MD, City of Hope, Duarte, California
Tamy Kim, PhD, Food and Drug Administration, Silver Spring, Maryland
James W. Lillard, PhD, MBA, Morehouse School of Medicine, Atlanta, Georgia
Ira Mellman, PhD, Genentech, Inc. San Francisco, California
Lisa A. Newman, MD, Weill Cornell Medicine, New York New York
Folakemi T. Odedina, PhD, Mayo Clinic, Jacksonville, Florida
Jesse Nodora, DrPH, MPH, University of California, San Diego, California
Debra Patt, MD, PhD, MBA, Texas Oncology, Austin, Texas
Charles M. Perou, PhD, University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill, Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Eric H. Rubin, MD, Merck Research Laboratories, Kenilworth, New Jersey
Patricia Spears, BS, UNC Lineberger Comprehensive Cancer Center, Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Javier F. Torres-Roca, MD, University of South Florida Morsani College of Medicine, Tampa, Florida
David A. Tuveson, MD, PhD, FAACR, Cold Spring Harbor Laboratory Cancer Center, Cold Spring Harbor, New York
Robert A. Winn, MD, VCU Massey Cancer Center, Richmond Virginia

Contact Information

Christina (Leah) Kline, PhD
Phone: 215-446-7199
Email: [email protected]