In This Section

Hematologic Malignancies Task Force

The AACR Hematologic Malignancies Task Force convenes a diverse group of international leaders and stakeholders engaged in hematologic malignancies research to analyze the current state of the field, identify innovative solutions to accelerate progress, and assist in guiding the AACR’s ongoing and future programs and initiatives dedicated to blood-based cancers.


Jonathan D. Licht, MD

Jonathan D. Licht, MD

Marshall E. Rinker Sr. Foundation and David B. and Leighan R. Rinker Chair
University of Florida Health Cancer Center
Gainesville, Florida


Kenneth C. Anderson, MD, FAACR, Harvard Medical School, Boston, Massachusetts
Scott A. Armstrong, MD, PhD, Boston Children’s Hospital, Boston, Massachusetts
P. Leif Bergsagel, MD, Mayo Clinic Arizona, Scottsdale, Arizona
Michael A. Caligiuri, MD, FAACR, City of Hope National Medical Center, Duarte, Califoria
Rajesh Chopra, PhD, Apple Tree Partners, New York, New York
Riccardo Dalla-Favera, MD, FAACR, Columbia University Institute for Cancer Genetics, New York, New York
Faith E. Davies, MD, NYU Langone Health, New York, New York
John E. Dick, PhD, FRS, FAACR, University of Toronto Canadian Institutes of Health Research, Toronto, Ontario, Canada
John D. DiPersio, MD, PhD, Alvin J. Siteman Cancer Center, Washington University School of Medicine, St. Louis, Missouri
Yusri Elsayed, MD, MHSc, PhD, Janssen Research & Development, LLC, Spring House, Pennsylvania
Maria E. Figueroa, MD, Sylvester Comprehensive Cancer Center, Miami, Florida
Steven D. Gore, MD, National Cancer Institute, Bethesda, Maryland
Ricky W. Johnstone, PhD, Peter MacCallum Cancer Center, University of Melbourne, Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Carl H. June, MD, FAACR, University of Pennsylvania Perelman School of Medicine, Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Thomas J. Kipps, MD, PhD, Moores Cancer Center, University of California-San Diego, La Jolla, California
Toshio Kitamura, MD, PhD, Advanced Clinical Research Center, University of Tokyo, Tokyo, Japan
Michelle M. Le Beau, PhD, University of Chicago Comprehensive Cancer Center, Chicago, Illinois
Ronald Levy, MD, FAACR, Stanford University, Stanford, California
Mignon Lee-Cheun Loh, MD, Benioff Children’s Hospital, San Francisco, California
Ravindra Majeti, MD, PhD, Stanford University, Stanford, California
Ari M. Melnick, MD, Weill Cornell Medical College, Cornell University, New York, New York
Ruben A. Mesa, MD, FACP, Mays Cancer Center, UT Health San Antonio, San Antonio, Texas
Phuong Khanh (PK) Morrow, MD, Amgen Inc., Thousand Oaks, California
Charles G. Mullighan, MBBS (Hons), MSc, MD, St. Jude Children’s Research Hospital, Memphis, Tennessee
Bertrand Nadel, PhD, French National Institute of Health and Medical Research, Marseille, France
Lilli Petruzzelli, MD, PhD, Genentech Inc., South San Francisco, California
Stephen J. Schuster, MD, University of Pennsylvania Perelman Center for Advanced Medicine, Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Eduardo M. Sotomayor, MD, Tampa General Hospital Cancer Institute, University of South Florida, Tampa, Florida
Louis M. Staudt, MD, PhD, FAACR, National Cancer Institute Center for Cancer Research, Bethesda, Maryland
Kimberly Stegmaier, MD, Boston Children’s Hospital and Dana-Farber Cancer Institute, Boston, Massachusetts
Jeffrey W. Tyner, PhD, Oregon Health & Science University, Knight Cancer Institute, Portland, Oregon
Nancy K. Valente, MD, Genentech Inc., South San Francisco, California
Cheryl L. Willman, MD, University of New Mexico Comprehensive Cancer Center, Albuquerque, New Mexico

Contact Information

Dean A. Post
Phone: 215-446-7178
Fax: 267-825-9561
Email: [email protected]