In This Section

Annual Meeting Committees

Annual Meeting Program Committee

The Program Committee, consisting of a chair, vice chairs, and cochairs, is charged with planning and scheduling invited scientific sessions for the Annual Meeting. Additional subcommittee chairs and members are responsible for reviewing and scheduling all proffered abstracts submitted for presentation at the Annual Meeting.

Marcia R. Cruz-Correa, MD, PhD

Vice Chairs
Sarah-Jane Dawson, MBBS, PhD
Kojo Elenitoba-Johnson, MD
Daniel Gomez, MD
Roy S. Herbst, MD, PhD
Helen E. Heslop, MD
Katherine A. Janeway, MD
Carl H. June, MD, FAACR
Miriam Merad, MD, PhD
Augusto C. Ochoa, MD
Woong-Yang Park, MD, PhD
Varda Rotter, PhD
Mariana Carla Stern, PhD
Yu Shyr, PhD
Danny R. Welch, PhD
Cheryl L. Willman, MD
Timothy A. Yap, MD, PhD

Julie R. Brahmer, MD
Jennifer A. Doherty, PhD
Jeffrey A. Engelman, MD, PhD
Claudia Fischbach, PhD
Gregory R. Friberg, MD
Kevin L. Gardner, MD, PhD
Robert A. Gatenby, MD
Masanori Hatakeyama, MD
Trey Ideker, PhD
Catriona H.M. Jamieson, MD, PhD
Philip Jones, PhD
Beth Y. Karlan, MD
Edison T. Liu, MD
Ghecemy Lopez, DSW(C), MAEd
Beth A. McCormick, PhD
Nicholas McGranahan, PhD
Ruben A. Mesa, MD
William Pao, MD, PhD
Kornelia Polyak, MD, PhD, FAACR
Martine Roussel, PhD, FAACR
Anil K. Rustgi, MD
Barbara Segarra-Vázquez, DHSc
Lillian L. Siu, MD
Julie Sutcliffe, PhD
Bin Tean Teh, MD, PhD
Hongyang Wang, MD, PhD
Clayton C. Yates, PhD

Annual Meeting Clinical Trials Committee

The Clinical Trials Committee serves to identify, assess, recruit, and schedule clinical trials for presentation during the AACR Annual Meeting.

Julie R. Brahmer, MD
Timothy A. Yap, MD, PhD

Ezra E.W. Cohen, MD
Marina Chiara Garassino, MD
Marcus DaSilva Goncalves, MD, PhD
Wendy B. London, PhD
Katherine K. Matthay, MD
Edith P. Mitchell, MD
Martine J. Piccart, MD, PhD, FAACR
Katy Rezvani, MD, PhD
Stefania Scala, MD, PhD
Naoko Takebe, MD, PhD
Beverly A. Teicher, PhD
Margaret A. Tempero, MD
Colin D. Weekes, MD, PhD
Evan Y. Yu, MD
Additional Appointments Pending

Annual Meeting Education Committee

The Annual Meeting Education Committee plans and organizes the comprehensive educational program that takes place at the Annual Meeting.

Lillian L. Siu, MD

Trey Ideker, PhD
Martine Roussel, PhD, FAACR
Mariana Carla Stern, PhD

Appointments Pending