In This Section

19th Annual Undergraduate Student Caucus and Poster Competition: Judges

Elena Arthur, PhD

Postdoctoral Fellow

North Carolina Central University

Durham, North Carolina

Debashree Basudhar, PhD

Principal Scientist

National Cancer Institute

Frederick, Maryland

Rina Das, PhD

Program Director

National Institute on Minority Health and Health Disparities

Rockville, Maryland

Peter DelNero, PhD

Cancer Prevention Fellow

National Cancer Institute

Rockville, Maryland

Andreana Holowatyj, PhD

Assistant Professor of Medicine and Cancer Biology

Vanderbilt University Medical Center

Nashville, Tennessee

Eileen Y. Hu

Medical Student

The Ohio State University Wexner Medical Ctr.

Columbus, Ohio

Gopal Iyer, PhD

Assistant Professor

University of Wisconsin

Madison, Wisconsin

Samantha Katner, PhD

Assistant Professor

Minnesota State University

Mankato, Minnesota

Melissa J. LaBonte Wilson, PhD


Queen’s University Belfast

Belfast, Northern Ireland

Beverly D. Lyn-Cook, PhD

Senior Research Biologist

FDA-National Center for Toxicological Research

Jefferson, Alaska

Golnaz Morad, DDS, PhD

Postdoctoral Fellow

MD Anderson Cancer Center

Houston, Texas

Maeve Mullooly, PhD

Research Fellow

Royal College of Surgeons in Ireland

Dublin, Ireland

Rita Nahta, PhD

Assistant Professor

Mercer University

Atlanta, Georgia

Valerie Odero-Marah, PhD


Clark Atlanta University

Atlanta, Georgia

Sarada Preeta Kalainayakan, PhD

Senior Medical Writer


New York, New York

Jenifer Prosperi, PhD

Associate Professor

Indiana University School of Medicine

South Bend, Indiana

Kathleen W. Scotto, PhD

Vice Chancellor for Research, Rutgers Biomedical and Health Sciences

Dean, Graduate School of Biomedical Sciences

Professor of Pharmacology, Robert Wood Johnson Medical School

Member, Rutgers Cancer Institute of New Jersey

Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey

New Brunswick, New Jersey

Elkhansa H. Sidahmed Jr., PhD

Postdoctoral Fellow/Nutrition

Harvard T.H. Chan School of Public Health

Boston, Massachusetts

Shailesh Singh, PhD

Professor of Immunology

Morehouse School of Medicine

Atlanta, Georgia

Yaguang Xi, MD, PhD

Professor and Vice Chair for Research

Louisiana State University Health Sciences Center

New Orleans, Louisiana

Yingqiu Xie, PhD

Associate Professor

Nazarbayev University

Astana, Kazakhstan