In This Section

19th Annual Undergraduate Student Caucus and Poster Competition: Networking

Meet Members of the AACR Science Education and Career Advancement Committee 

The Science Education and Career Advancement Committee members are dedicated to the education and training of the next generation of cancer researchers and provides exclusive opportunities to high school, undergraduate, and postbaccalaureate students to engage in and gain exposure to the latest cancer research.  

Members are eager to assist, answer, and engage undergraduate students during and after this year’s event. 

Please email [email protected]   

Brian M. Rivers, PhD (Chair)
Cancer Program and Associate Professor
Department of Community Health and Preventative Medicine
Morehouse School of Medicine
Atlanta, Georgia

Kathleen W. Scotto, PhD (Immediate Past Chair)
Vice Chancellor for Research and Dean
Rutgers Cancer Institute of New Jersey
New Brunswick, New Jersey

Antonio T. Baines, PhD
Associate Professor
Department of Biological and Biomedical Sciences
North Carolina Central University
Durham, North Carolina

Oliver Bogler, PhD
Center for Cancer Training
National Cancer Institute
Bethesda, Maryland

John M. Carethers, MD
Vice Chancellor
UC San Diego Health
LaJolla, California

Edward Chu, MD
Professor of Medicine, Pharmacology, and Chemical Biology
Chief, Division of Hematology-Oncology
University of Pittsburgh Cancer Institute
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania

Marcia R. Cruz-Correa, MD, PhD
Professor of Medicine and Biochemistry
University of Puerto Rico Comprehensive Cancer Center
San Juan, Puerto Rico

Johann S. de Bono, MD, PhD
Professor, Experimental Cancer Medicine and Honorary Consultant in Medical Oncology
Institute of Cancer Research
Royal Marsden NHS Foundation Trust
London, England

Lissette Delgado-Cruzata, PhD
Associate Professor of Molecular Biology
John Jay College
Bronx, New York

Sandra Demaria, MD
Professor of Radiation Oncology and Pathology
Weill Cornell Medical College
New York, New York

Nada Jabado, MD, PhD
Professor, Department of Pediatrics
McGill University
Montreal, Quebec, Canada

Ming Lei, PhD
Director, Div. of Research Capacity Building
Rockville, Maryland

Ruben A. Mesa, MD
Executive Director
Wake Forrest Baptist Comprehensive Cancer Center
Winston Salem, North Carolina

Quyen T. Nguyen, MD, PhD
Professor, Department of Surgery
Associate Director of Training and Education
Moores Cancer Center, University of California
San Diego, California

Maria Rescigno, PhD
Director of Immunobiology of Dendritic Cells and Immunology Therapy Unit
Professor of Pathology
Humanitas University
Milan, Italy

Sandra W. Ryeom, PhD
Associate Professor of Cancer Biology
Perelman School of Medicine
University of Pennsylvania
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania

José G. Treviño, II., MD
Chair, Division of Surgical Oncology
Surgeon in Chief
VCU Massey Cancer Center
Richmond, Virginia

Lloyd C. Trotman, PhD
Cancer Center Deputy Director of Education
Cold Spring Harbor Laboratory
Cold Spring Harbor, New York

Please email [email protected]