In This Section

13th AACR Conference on The Science of Cancer Health Disparities in Racial/Ethnic Minorities and the Medically Underserved

​​In association with the AACR Minorities in Cancer Research Council

October 2-5, 2020
Hilton Miami Downtown
Miami, Florida

Abstract DeadlineFriday, July 17, 2020 at 11:59 p.m. ET
Advance Registration DeadlineTuesday, August 18, 2020 at 11:59 p.m. ET

Conference Chair

John D. Carpten, University of Southern California Keck School of Medicine, Los Angeles, California

Conference Cochairs

Gerardo Colón-Otero, Mayo Clinic Cancer Center, Jacksonville, Florida
Marcia R. Cruz-Correa, University of Puerto Rico Comprehensive Cancer Center, San Juan, Puerto Rico
Lisa A. Newman, Weill Cornell Medicine, New York, New York
Steven R. Patierno, Duke Cancer Institute, Durham, North Carolina

The AACR Science of Cancer Health Disparities conferences advance the understanding of, and ultimately help to eliminate, the disparities that represent a major public health problem in our country. Reflecting this transdisciplinary field, professionals from academia, industry, government, and the community are brought together to promote the exchange of novel ideas, discuss the latest findings in the field, and stimulate the development of new research on cancer health disparities.

Program Committee

Lucile L. Adams-Campbell, Georgetown Lombardi Comprehensive Cancer Center, Washington, D.C.
Kimlin T. Ashing, City of Hope, Duarte, California
Luis A. Diaz, Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center, New York, New York
Carrie Lynn Gibson, CRC Fight Organization, Washington, D.C.
Ronda Henry-Tillman, University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences, Little Rock, Arkansas
Chanita Hughes-Halbert, Medical University of South Carolina Hollings Cancer Center, Charleston, South Carolina
Rick A. Kittles, City of Hope, Duarte, California
Erin N. Kobetz, University of Miami Miller School of Medicine, Miami, Florida
Jirong Long, Vanderbilt Ingram Cancer Center, Nashville, Tennessee
Coleman K. Obasaju, Eli Lilly and Company, Indianapolis, Indiana
Folake T. Odedina, University of Florida, Gainesville, Florida
Amelie G. Ramirez, University of Texas Health Sciences Center of San Antonio, San Antonio, Texas
Brian M. Rivers, Morehouse School of Medicine, Atlanta, Georgia
Pedro G. Santiago, Ponce Health Sciences University (PHSU), Ponce, Puerto Rico
Bryan P. Schneider, Indiana University, Bloomington, Indiana
Sanya A. Springfield, National Cancer Institute Center to Reduce Cancer Health Disparities, Rockville, Maryland
Guillermo Tortolero-Luna, University of Puerto Rico, San Juan, Puerto Rico
Jose G. Trevino, University of Florida, Gainesville, Florida
Melissa A. Troester, University of North Carolina Lineberger Comprehensive Cancer Center, Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Tiffany A. Wallace, National Cancer Institute Center to Reduce Cancer Health Disparities, Rockville, Maryland
Cheryl L. Willman, University of New Mexico Comprehensive Cancer Center, Albuquerque, New Mexico

Professional Educational Grants


Poster Session Supporters

Joint Support from Pharmacyclics and Janssen Oncology

Continuing Medical Education Activity AMA PRA Category 1 CreditsTM available