In This Section

Financial Support for Attendance

AACR Scholar-in-Training Awards

Four presenters of meritorious abstracts have been selected by the Conference Cochairs to receive awards to attend this conference. All graduate and medical students, postdoctoral fellows, and physicians-in-training who are AACR Associate Members and applied were eligible for consideration. The names of the Scholar-in-Training awardees, their affiliations, and the poster numbers are provided below.

Rui Li, UCLA, Los Angeles, California, A11
Erin Marshall, BC Cancer Research Centre, BC, Canada, A03
Fangfei Qu, Stanford University, Stanford, California, B23
Adam Schoenfeld, Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center, New York, New York, A07

AACR Minority-Serving Institution Faculty Scholar in Cancer Research Award

Laura Riobolos, PhD, Assistant Professor, University of Washington, Seattle, Washington