In This Section

AACR Scientific Achievement Awards, Lectureships, and Prizes

Since 1961, the AACR has been proud to recognize scientific excellence across the spectrum of basic, translational, clinical, and epidemiological cancer research through a robust collection of annual awards and lectureships that serve to honor laboratory researchers, physician-scientists, and population scientists who have made significant contributions to our understanding of the diagnosis, prevention, and treatment of cancer. All annual award recipients are honored during the AACR Annual Meeting and the majority are invited to present featured lectures in conjunction with the meeting. Learn more about AACR Awards and nominate your colleagues!

Nominate a Colleague TodayExtended Nomination Deadline: September 30

Nomination Submission Deadline: Saturday, September 30

  • AACR James S. Ewing-Thelma B. Dunn Award for Outstanding Achievement in Pathology in Cancer Research
  • AACR-Daniel D. Von Hoff Award for Outstanding Contributions to Education and Training in Cancer Research
  • AACR Award for Outstanding Achievement in Blood Cancer Research
  • AACR-St. Baldrick’s Foundation Award for Outstanding Achievement in Pediatric Cancer Research
  • AACR Award for Outstanding Achievement in Basic Cancer Research
  • Pezcoller Foundation-American Association for Cancer Research International Award for Extraordinary Achievement in Cancer Research
  • AACR-Waun Ki Hong Award for Outstanding Achievement in Translational and Clinical Cancer Research
  • AACR-Minorities in Cancer Research Jane Cooke Wright Lectureship
  • AACR Award for Lifetime Achievement in Cancer Research
  • AACR-Margaret Foti Award for Leadership and Extraordinary Achievements in Cancer Research
  • AACR-Women in Cancer Research Charlotte Friend Lectureship
  • AACR Team Science Award
  • AACR Princess Takamatsu Memorial Lectureship
  • AACR-American Cancer Society Award for Research Excellence in Cancer Epidemiology and Prevention
  • AACR-Cancer Research Institute Lloyd J. Old Award in Cancer Immunology
  • AACR-Joseph H. Burchenal Award for Outstanding Achievement in Clinical Cancer Research
  • AACR Award for Outstanding Achievement in Chemistry in Cancer Research
  • AACR-G.H.A. Clowes Award for Outstanding Basic Cancer Research

Nomination Submission Deadline: Thursday, December 7

  • AACR June L. Biedler Prize for Cancer Journalism