In This Section

Financial Support for Attendance

AACR Scholar-in-Training Awards

Five presenters of meritorious abstracts have been selected by the Conference Chairs to receive awards to attend this conference. All graduate and medical students, postdoctoral fellows, and physicians-in-training who are AACR Associate Members and applied were eligible for consideration. The names of the Scholar-in-Training awardees, their affiliations, and the poster numbers are provided below.

Vidhi Chandra, The University of Texas MD Anderson Cancer Center, Houston, TX, B27, PR05

Simone Dallari, New York University School of Medicine, New York, NY, A13, PR03

Caroline Um, American Cancer Society, Atlanta, GA, B12

Naisi Zhao, Department of Public Health and Community Medicine, School of Medicine, Tufts University, Boston, MA, B07