In This Section

AACR Scientific Achievement Awards, Lectureships, and Prizes

Since 1961, the AACR has been proud to recognize scientific excellence across the spectrum of basic, translational, clinical, and epidemiological cancer research through a robust collection of annual awards and lectureships that serve to honor laboratory researchers, physician-scientists, and population scientists who have made significant contributions to our understanding of the diagnosis, prevention, and treatment of cancer. All annual award recipients are honored during the AACR Annual Meeting and the majority are invited to present featured lectures in conjunction with the meeting.

Listed below are all upcoming award nomination submission deadlines and a complete listing of all 2023 awards. Learn more and nominate your colleagues.

Nomination Submission Deadline: Wednesday, December 7, 2022

  • AACR June L. Biedler Prize for Cancer Journalism

Nomination CLosed (Deadline: Thursday, September 15, 2022)

  • AACR Award for Lifetime Achievement in Cancer Research
  • AACR Award for Outstanding Achievement in Basic Cancer Research
  • AACR Award for Outstanding Achievement in Blood Cancer Research
  • AACR Award for Outstanding Achievement in Chemistry in Cancer Research
  • AACR Daniel D. Von Hoff Award for Outstanding Contributions to Education and Training in Cancer Research
  • AACR James S. Ewing-Thelma B. Dunn Award for Outstanding Achievement in Pathology in Cancer Research
  • AACR Margaret Foti Award for Leadership and Extraordinary Achievements in Cancer Research
  • AACR Team Science Award
  • AACR-American Cancer Society Award for Research Excellence in Cancer Epidemiology and Prevention
  • AACR-Cancer Research Institute Lloyd J. Old Award in Cancer Immunology
  • AACR-G.H.A. Clowes Award for Outstanding Basic Cancer Research
  • AACR-Joseph H. Burchenal Award for Outstanding Achievement in Clinical Cancer Research
  • AACR-Minorities in Cancer Research Jane Cooke Wright Lectureship
  • AACR-Princess Takamatsu Memorial Lectureship
  • AACR-St. Baldrick’s Foundation Award for Outstanding Achievement in Pediatric Cancer Research
  • AACR-Waun Ki Hong Award for Outstanding Achievement in Translational and Clinical Cancer Research
  • AACR-Women in Cancer Research Charlotte Friend Lectureship
  • Pezcoller Foundation-AACR International Award for Extraordinary Achievement in Cancer Research