In This Section

AACR-Cancer Research Institute Lloyd J. Old Award in Cancer Immunology: Past Recipients

This award recognizes an active scientist whose outstanding and innovative research in cancer immunology has had a far-reaching impact on the cancer field.

Past recipients include:

2024: Gordon J. Freeman
2023: E. John Wherry III
2022: Ira Mellman
2021: Ton Schumacher
2020: Steven A. Rosenberg
2019: Cornelis J.M. Melief
2018: Antoni Ribas
2017: Olivera J. Finn
2016: Ronald Levy
2015: Carl H. June
2014: Robert D. Schreiber
2013: James P. Allison