In This Section

AACR Princess Takamatsu Memorial Lectureship: Past Recipients

This award recognizes an individual scientist whose novel and significant work has had or may have a far-reaching impact on the detection, diagnosis, treatment, or prevention of cancer, and who embodies the dedication of the princess to multinational collaborations.

Past recipients include:

2024: Tony Hunter*
2023: Robert D. Schreiber*
2022: René Bernards*
2021: Mina J. Bissell*
2020: Tyler Jacks*
2019: Charles L. Sawyers*
2018: Lisa M. Coussens*
2017: Louis M. Staudt*
2016: William G. Kaelin Jr.*
2015: Lewis C. Cantley*
2014: Rakesh K. Jain*
2013: Carlo M. Croce*
2012: Mary J.C. Hendrix
2011: Philip C. Hanawalt
2010: Mary-Claire King*
2009: Curtis C. Harris
2008: Lawrence A. Loeb*
2007: Webster K. Cavenee*

*Fellow of AACR Academy