In This Section

AACR Distinguished Lectureship on the Science of Cancer Health Disparities: Past Recipients

This award honors an investigator whose novel and significant work has had or may have a far-reaching impact on the etiology, detection, diagnosis, treatment or prevention of cancer health disparities.

Past recipients include:

2023: Folakemi T. Odedina
2022: Loïc Le Marchand
2021: Graham A. Colditz
2020: Lourdes A. Baezconde-Garbanati
2019: Steven R. Patierno
2018: Chanita Hughes-Halbert
2017: Julie R. Palmer
2016: Amelie G. Ramirez
2015: Electra D. Paskett
2014: John D. Carpten
2013: Beti Thompson
2012: Claudia R. Baquet
2011: Olufunmilayo Falusi Olopade
2010: Charles M. Perou