In This Section

AACR-Minorities in Cancer Research Jane Cooke Wright Lectureship: Past Recipients

This lectureship recognizes an outstanding scientist who has made meritorious contributions to the field of cancer research and who has, through leadership or by example, furthered the advancement of minority investigators in cancer research.

Past recipients include:

2024 : Camille C. R. Ragin
2023: Selwyn M. Vickers
2022: Robert A. Winn*
2021: Edith P. Mitchell
2020: Lisa A. Newman

Prior to 2020, this award was known as the AACR-Minorities in Cancer Research Jane Cooke Wright Memorial Lectureship.

2019: John M. Carethers
2018: John D. Carpten*
2017: Carol L. Brown
2016: Worta McCaskill-Stevens
2015: Lucile L. Adams-Campbell
2014: Levi A. Garraway*
2013: Gabriel N. Hortobagyi
2012: Pelayo Correa
2011: Guillermina Lozano
2010: Amelie G. Ramirez
2009: Otis W. Brawley *
2008: Arthur Gutierrez-Hartmann
2007: Harold P. Freeman
2006: Olufunmilayo I. Olopade*

*Fellow of the AACR Academy