In This Section

AACR-Irving Weinstein Foundation Distinguished Lecture: Past Recipients

This award recognizes outstanding science that has the potential to inspire creative thinking and new directions in cancer research. This lectureship is selected by the AACR president, and is not open to nomination.

Past recipients include:

2023: Andrea Schietinger
2022: Craig M. Crews
2021: Aviv Regev*
2020: Barbara J. Wold
2019: Jeffery A. Bluestone
2018: Jennifer A. Doudna*
2017: Leonard I. Zon
2016: Robert S. Langer*
2015: David Baltimore*
2014: David Botstein*
2013: Christiane Nüsslein-Volhard*
2012: Bert Vogelstein*
2011: Helen M. Blau
2010: Robert Tjian
2009: James R. Heath
2008: Sydney Brenner*
2007: Alexander Varshavsky
2006: Phillip A. Sharp*
2005: Leroy E. Hood*

Prior to 2005, this award was known as the AACR Distinguished Lecture.

2004: Leland H. Hartwell*
2003: James E. Darnell Jr. *

*Fellow of the AACR Academy