In This Section

AACR-Joseph H. Burchenal Award for Outstanding Achievement in Clinical Cancer Research: Past Recipients

This award recognizes outstanding achievements in clinical cancer research.

Past recipients include:

2023: Melissa M. Hudson
2022: Patricia M. LoRusso*
2021: Brigitte C. Widemann
2020: Jedd D. Wolchok*

Prior to 2020, this award was known as the AACR-Joseph H. Burchenal Memorial Award for Outstanding Achievement in Clinical Cancer Research .

Past recipients include:

2019: Susan L. Cohn
2018: Johann S. de Bono
2017: Judy E. Garber*
2016: John C. Byrd
2015: Elizabeth M. Jaffee*
2014: John F. DiPersio
2013: Hagop M. Kantarjian
2012: Lawrence H. Einhorn*
2011: Ching-Hon Pui
2010: Henry T. Lynch*
2009: W. Marston Linehan
2008: Joseph R. Bertino*
2007: Kenneth C. Anderson*
2006: Merrill J. Egorin
2005: Jimmie C. Holland*
2004: Clara D. Bloomfield*
2003: David S. Alberts
2002: Lee M. Nadler
2001: Rainer F. Storb
2000: Waun Ki Hong*
1999: John Mendelsohn*
1998: Bernard Fisher*
1997: Ronald Levy*
1996: Samuel A. Wells Jr.

*Fellow of the AACR Academy