In This Section

AACR Outstanding Investigator Award for Breast Cancer Research: Past Recipients

This award recognizes a scientist whose novel and significant work has had or may have a far-reaching impact on the etiology, detection, diagnosis, treatment, or prevention of breast cancer.

Past recipients include:

2022: Adetunji T. Toriola
2021: Fabrice André
2020: Sherene Loi
2019: Celina G. Kleer
2018: Ann Partridge
2017: Nicholas C. Turner
2016: Fergus J. Couch
2015: Mohamed Bentires-Alj
2014: Yiban Kang
2013: Jason S. Carroll
2012: Kornelia Polyak
2011: Ramon E. Parsons
2010: Klaus Pantel
2009: Charles M. Perou
2008: Douglas Easton