In This Section

AACR Daniel D. Von Hoff Award for Outstanding Contributions to Education and Training in Cancer Research: Past Recipients

This award is intended to honor an individual in any subfield or sector of cancer research and cancer-related sciences who has contributed significantly to the education and training of cancer researchers and other professionals at all career levels, especially of early-career and early-stage investigators.

Past recipients include:

2024: Anil K. Rustgi
2023: Polly A. Newcomb
2022: Lee M. Ellis
2021: Daniel D. Von Hoff*

*Fellow of the AACR Academy