In This Section

AACR Distinguished Lectureship in Breast Cancer Research: Past Recipients

This lectureship recognizes an outstanding scientist whose work has inspired or has the potential to inspire new perspectives on the etiology, diagnosis, treatment, or prevention of breast cancer.

Past recipients include:
2023: Kornelia Polyak*
2022: Charles M. Perou*
2021: Helen M. Piwnica-Worms*
2020: Susan E. Hankinson
2019: Myles A. Brown*
2018: Zena Werb*
2017: Jeffrey M. Rosen
2016: Max S. Wicha
2015: Anne-Lise Børresen-Dale
2014: Mary-Claire King*
2013: Michael R. Stratton*
2012: Mina J. Bissell*
2011: Joan S. Brugge*
2010: Alan Ashworth*
2009: Robert A. Weinberg*
2008: Joan Massagué*

*Fellow of the AACR Academy