In This Section

AACR-Waun Ki Hong Award for Outstanding Achievement in Translational and Clinical Cancer Research: Past Recipients

This award recognizes a worthy cancer researcher who has conducted highly meritorious translational or clinical cancer anywhere in the world at a relatively early state in his or her career.

Past recipients include:

  • 2021: Nima Sharifi
  • 2020: Luis A. Diaz
  • 2019: Andrew T. Chan
  • 2018: Pasi A. Jänne
  • 2017: Roger S. Lo