In This Section

AACR Distinguished Lectureship in Breast Cancer Research: Past Recipients

This lectureship recognizes an outstanding scientist whose work has inspired or has the potential to inspire new perspectives on the etiology, diagnosis, treatment, or prevention of breast cancer.

Past recipients include:
2019: Myles A. Brown
2018: Zena Werb
2017: Jeffrey M. Rosen
2016: Max S. Wicha
2015: Anne-Lise Børresen-Dale
2014: Mary-Claire King
2013: Michael R. Stratton
2012: Mina J. Bissell
2011: Joan S. Brugge
2010: Alan Ashworth
2009: Robert A. Weinberg
2008: Joan Massagué