In This Section

AACR Princess Takamatsu Memorial Lectureship: Past Recipients

This award recognizes an individual scientist whose novel and significant work has had or may have a far-reaching impact on the detection, diagnosis, treatment, or prevention of cancer, and who embodies the dedication of the princess to multinational collaborations.

Past recipients include:

2020: Tyler Jacks
2019: Charles L. Sawyers
2018: Lisa M. Coussens
2017: Louis M. Staudt
2016: William G. Kaelin Jr.
2015: Lewis C. Cantley
2014: Rakesh K. Jain
2013: Carlo M. Croce
2012: Mary J.C. Hendrix
2011: Philip C. Hanawalt
2010: Mary-Claire King
2009: Curtis C. Harris
2008: Lawrence A. Loeb
2007: Webster K. Cavenee