In This Section

Pezcoller Foundation-AACR International Award for Extraordinary Achievement in Cancer Research: Past Recipients

This award is presented to a scientist of international renown who has made a major scientific discovery in basic or translational cancer research.

Past recipients include:

2019: Alberto Mantovani
2018: Tony Hunter
2017: David M. Livingston
2016: Joan Massagué
2015: James P. Allison
2014: Elaine Fuchs
2013: Peter K. Vogt
2012: Robert A. Weinberg
2011: Pier Paolo Pandolfi
2010: Joseph Schlessinger
2009: Napoleone Ferrara
2008: Axel Ullrich
2007: Mina J. Bissell
2006: Tadatsugu Taniguchi
2005: Lewis C. Cantley
2004: Stanley J. Korsmeyer
2003: Mario Capecchi
2002: Carl-Henrik Heldin
2001: Elizabeth H. Blackburn
2000: Charles J. Sherr
1999: Carlo M. Croce
1998: Anthony J. Pawson